UNG’s Xi Kappa chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the national political science honor society, inducted six new students into the Society during the Spring 2022 semester. These newest PSA members are:

Dylan Anthony Dunn, ‘22, political science
Litzy Garcia-Lopez, ‘22, political science
Yvette Zamudio, ‘22, political science
Lisette Anahi Carrillo, ‘22, pre-Law
Sarah Kathryn Hahn, ‘22, pre-Law
Marquis Moses Wallace, ‘22, pre-Law

Seniors majoring in political science who demonstrate high achievement in the discipline, as well as strong academic performance overall, are invited to apply for membership.

“I’m tremendously proud of these new members,” said Dr. Charles H. “Trey” Wilson III, Professor of Political Science and faculty advisor to the Xi Kappa chapter. “Earning membership is not easy at all. These students should be commended for their accomplishment.”

Founded in 1920, Pi Sigma Alpha today hosts chapters on over 800 campuses and has inducted more than 300,000 members. Current and past members include national, state, and local political leaders, including one president, three Supreme Court justices, and dozens of members of Congress. It is one of the oldest and most prestigious single discipline honor societies in all of higher education.