To register for workshops, please fill out our Workshop Registration form or email rsvp.ctll@ung.edu.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Summer Writing Series: Celebration and Editing Jam!

July 17, 2015 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Meeting #4
Oconee Campus: Room 302

Spend some afternoons with UNG friends. Enjoy writing and gaining insight from peers who have been successfully published. You can attend all or as many as fit into your schedule. RSVP for each separately at the CTLL Event Calendar. Attend on whatever campus is easiest for you for that particular event.

 

* *Each session will be a workshop followed by a writing retreat in a computer classroom.

Meeting 1: Summer Writing Series Kickoff (1:00pm – 4:00pm)
Gainesville – Wednesday, May 6: Nesbitt 5100
Oconee – Friday, May 8: Room 302
Dahlonega – Wednesday, May 27: Newton Oakes 109

Meeting 2: Summer Writing Series: Research Techniques and Literature Reviews (1:00pm – 4:00pm)
Gainesville – Wednesday, June 3: Nesbitt 5100
Oconee – Friday, June 5: Room 302
Dahlonega – Wednesday, June 10: Newton Oakes 109

Meeting 3: Summer Writing Series: Roundtable on Working with Editors and Journals (1:00pm – 4:00pm)
Gainesville – Wednesday, June 17: Nesbitt 5100
Oconee – Friday, June 19: Room 302
Dahlonega – Wednesday, June 24: Newton Oakes 109

Meeting 4: Summer Writing Series: Celebration and Editing Jam (1:00pm – 4:00pm)
Gainesville – Wednesday, July 15: Nesbitt 5100
Oconee – Friday, July 17: Room 302
Dahlonega – Wednesday, July 22: Newton Oakes 109

Details

Date:
July 17, 2015
Time:
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:

Organizer

Mary Carney and Katherine Kipp
Phone:
678-717-3628
Email:
mary.carney@ung.edu

Venue

OC: 302