Dr. Dlynn Armstrong Williams, Political Science & International Affairs Department Head, and Dr. Cristian Harris, Associate Professor of Political Science, received the 2019 McBrayer Award, which is awarded to the best paper presented at the Georgia Political Science Association (GPSA) annual meeting for their article “Re-valuing Public Diplomacy in the Trump Era”.

Previous PSIA winners include:

Dr. Dwight Wilson (2014) “The Paradox of State Failure in Mexico”

Dr. Craig Greathouse (2007) “Diverging Theoretical Influences between the United States and the European Union: Comparing Current Grand Strategic Statements”


For more details see: