Mike Cottrell College of Business holds virtual awards ceremony

While not being able to celebrate successes in person this semester has been difficult, we’re thankful for the opportunity to still be able to celebrate online. Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs Katie Simmons coordinated an online ceremony to honor the award recipients for the Mike Cottrell College of Business prior to graduation. Provost Chaudron Gille welcomed the attendees and talked about the importance of community, noting that a hallmark of UNG is that “we thrive together.”

UNG President Bonita Jacobs served as the keynote speaker during the event, providing words of wisdom and offering encouragement. “While this has not been the semester you had in mind,” said Jacobs, “congratulations on persevering and moving forward.”

Department heads, faculty, Associate Dean Simmons, and Dean Mary Gowan presented the awards to the honorees:

Business Administration Excellence Award: Dylan Miller
AA Business Administration Excellence Award: Carlie Anderson
Accounting Excellence Award: Chloe Muklevicz
Accounting Excellence Award: Cole Edmondson
AS Computer Science Excellence Award: Samuel Jackson
Computer Science Excellence Award: Daniel Lee Haugen
Information Systems Excellence Award: Megan Kasper
Cybersecurity Excellence Awards: Israel Rosales Rodriguez
Finance Excellence Award: Danielle Taormina
Finance Excellence Award: Rachel Wilson
Management Excellence Award: Juan Roberto Velasquez Tercero
Management Excellence Award: Elizabeth Wilcauskas
Marketing Excellence Award: Eduardo Jimenez
Marketing Excellence Award: Tanner Melvin
BAS in Technology Management Award: Michael Duttweiler
AAS Paralegal Excellence Award: Breanna Morris
BAS in Paralegal Excellence Award: Vicki Kennedy
Professional Development Excellence: Jesse Carrillo
Professional Development Excellence: Noah Payne
Marion C. Wicht Award: Brisaac Johnson