Beta Alpha Psi inducts new members

The UNG Nu Gamma Chapter of Beta Alpha Psi today inducted 14 new members today.  Students being initiated into Beta Alpha Psi had to take the following oath:

Nu Gamma Chapter of Beta Alpha Psi
Nu Gamma Chapter of Beta Alpha Psi

I do solemnly promise that I will abide by the International Constitution and Chapter Bylaws of Beta Alpha Psi to the best of my ability. I further promise to maintain the highest moral and scholastic standing and always to foster the ideals and purposes of Beta Alpha Psi.

Beta Alpha Psi is the international honorary and service organization for accounting and finance students. The purposes of Beta Alpha Psi are:

  • to instill a desire for self-improvement,
  • to foster high moral and ethical standards,
  • to encourage and give recognition to scholastic and professional excellence,
  • to cultivate a sense of responsibility and service,
  • to promote the collegiate study of financial information, and
  • to provide for its members opportunities to associate with practicing professionals.

Students who have yet to meet the prerequisites for Beta Alpha Psi recieved certificates of professional development for their efforts so far this semester.  The following list includes all students who received certificates, initiates and active members of the Nu Gamma Chapter of Beta Alpha Psi.

Gold Standard Certificate of Professional Development

Kristen Adams

Adam Baker

Roger Doering

Silver Standard Certificate of Professional Development

Jeannie Bradley

Emily Gerrell

Andy McMaster

Beta Alpha Psi Initiates

Tyler Edelberg

Brandi Hester

Rachel Holbrooks

Kaylin Johnson

Sarah Leslie

Stephen Lyons

Kristen McCausland

Kristen Morris

Christine Paget

Sarah Price

Laura Regan

Sydney Smith

Austin Vosburgh

Tallie Williams

Beta Alpha Psi Active Members

Justine Antoine

Andrea Cardoso

Meagan Dowdin

Madilene Gilroy

Taylor Lazenby

Will Lazenby

Jenna Martin

Summer Myer

Velish Patel

Lori Sherrill

Melanie Thompson

Kaitlin Towe

Casey Truelove

Erika Young

Nu Gamma Chapter Officers are President Will Lazenby, Membership Officer Justine Antoine, Reporting Officer Madilene Gilroy, and Treasurer Taylor Lazenby.

Nu Gamma Chapter Committee Chairs are Tutoring Chair Stephen Lyons, Reaching Out Chair Casey Truelove, Junior Achievement Chair Summer Myer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *