Four athletes and one coach inducted into Athletics Hall of Fame

The UNG Athletics Hall of Fame committee inducted five new members in February as part of its ninth induction class.

The newest members of the UNG Hall of Fame are Randy Dunn ’80, coach/administrator; Tom Fowler ’52, men’s basketball, baseball; Syretha Marble ’09, women’s basketball; Sarah Phillips ’11, softball; and Sean Pittman ’01, baseball.

The UNG Athletics Hall of Fame honors individuals who have earned outstanding athletic achievement or made substantial contributions to UNG. A nine-member board of directors is responsible for the Athletics Hall of Fame operations and serves as selectors for all honorees, based on nominations.

“Each of these distinguished individuals have had a profound impact on North Georgia athletics, and their contributions are fitting examples of what it means to be a student-athlete, coach and administrator,” UNG Director of Athletics Lindsay Reeves said.