Five inducted into UNG Athletics Hall of Fame

UNG Director of Athletics Lindsay Reeves and the UNG Athletics Hall of Fame committee welcomed five members into the eighth induction class of North Georgia Athletics Hall of Fame. This year’s class includes Jessica Coan ‘13, softball; Brian Lauderdale ‘08, baseball; Dr. W. Guy Oliver, former men’s soccer coach; Garland Pinholster ‘49, men’s basketball; and Rade Tanaskovic ‘11, men’s soccer.The UNG Athletics Hall of Fame honors individuals who have earned outstanding athletic achievement or made substantial contributions to UNG. A nine-member board of directors is responsible for the Athletics Hall of Fame operations and serves as selector for all honorees, based on nominations.

“The committee has selected five decorated and distinguished individuals that we are proud to induct into our Hall of Fame,” Reeves said. “This class has set a high standard for our current Nighthawks student-athletes to follow and are deserving of our celebration and formal recognition of their achievements.”